Royal Sites of Ireland Survey

We would like to thank everyone who participated in our recent survey. We were delighted with the response and happy to share with you the Executive Summary Report and some survey highlights. Our application for the tentative List has been submitted and your input fed into that application. Should we be successful we will be carrying out further consultation in person and through the website so please check back for further opportunities to get involved.



Survey Closed

Leave a Comment
At the dawn of history, Ireland was divided into small kingdoms of tuatha, which formed provincial overkingships. These largely corresponded to the four current Irish Provinces, Ulster, Leinster, Munster and Connaught as well as a fifth region called Meath.

Status message

Sorry… This form is closed to new submissions.